Hours & Directions

Main Library

exterior of the Main Library200 North Main St.
Wallingford, CT 06492
Voice: (203) 265-6754
SMS Text Message: (203) 903-8447

Hours
Monday – Friday: 9:30 a.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Saturday: 9:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 
Sunday: closed

The Main Library is located in the heart of downtown Wallingford, a short distance from the police station and Choate Rosemary Hall.

Directions

Closings
2022

Christmas – Saturday, December 24 through Monday, December 26

2023
New Year’s Day – Sunday, January 1 & Monday, January 2 (closing at 4:00 p.m. on Saturday, December 31)
Martin Luther King Day – Monday, January 16
Presidents’ Day – Sunday, February 19 & Monday, February 20
Easter – Sunday, April 9
Memorial Day – Saturday, May 27 & Monday, May 29
Juneteenth – Monday, June 19
Independence Day – Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day – Saturday, September 2 & Monday, September 4
Veterans Day – Friday, November 10
Thanksgiving – Thursday, November 23 & Friday, November 24 (closing at 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 22)
Christmas – Monday, December 25

2024
New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1