Staff & Board of Managers


Sunnie Scarpa, Director:  (203)284-6411

Julie Rio, Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422

Dune Bryant,  Community Building & Outreach Coordinator:  (203)284-6441

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Borrower Services:  (203)284-6415

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421

Katie Dygon,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6419

Sarah Eiseman, Reference Librarian & Career Specialist: (203)284-6440 (voicemail only)

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424

Kristina Garner,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Liz Gatter,  Head of Cataloging & Collection Management:  (203)284-6427

Cindy Haiken,  Readers’ Advisory Librarian:  (203)284-6410

Kari Hamad,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436

Rich Heidgerd,  Head of Facilities:  (203)284-6432

Josh Leblanc,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Erin Lynch,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436

Janelle Rosales,  Volunteer Coordinator:  (203)284-6458

Kayleigh Sprague,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423

Max Spurr,  Senior Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454

Rachel Taylor,  Head of Adult Programming: (203)284-6425

Deborah Ward,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426


Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. Meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

  • January 22
  • February 26
  • March 25
  • April 15 (third Monday)
  • May 20 (third Monday)
  • June 24
  • September 23
  • October 28 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 25
  • December 16 (third Monday)

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Agenda for upcoming Board meeting
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Annual meeting minutes
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Jared Liu, President

Deron Chang, 1st Vice President

Suzanne Wright, 2nd Vice President

Kristi Doerr, Treasurer

Art Elliott, Secretary

Lisa-Marie Bellmore

Patricia Bentley

Tricia d’Oliveira

Jaime Hine

Maria Rodrigues McBride

Carol Mikulski

Umera Raza

Dara Solan

Willi Stahura

Andrew Whitehouse

Ilana Hamer, Board Fellow

Megan Grossman, Board Fellow