Staff & Board of Managers

Staff

Jane E. Fisher,  Director:  (203)284-6411
jfisher@wallingfordlibrary.org

Julie Rio,  Assistant Director:  (203)284-6422
jrio@wallingfordlibrary.org

Jesse Bernier,  Library Technical Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator:  (203)284-6458
jbernier@wallingfordlibrary.org

Barbara Cangiano,  Head of Borrower Services:  (203)284-6415
bcangiano@wallingfordlibrary.org

Chris Ciemniewski,  Publicity & Public Services Librarian:  (203)284-6421
cciemniewski@wallingfordlibrary.org

Katie Dygon,  Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6419
kdygon@wallingfordlibrary.org

Sarah Eiseman, Reference Librarian & Career Specialist: (203)284-6440
seiseman@wallingfordlibrary.org

Leah Farrell,  Head of Adult Programming & Community Service:  (203)284-6425
lfarrell@wallingfordlibrary.org

Janet Flewelling,  Head of Emerging & Creative Technologies:  (203)284-6424
jflewelling@lioninc.org

Kristina Garner,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
kgarner@wallingfordlibrary.org

Liz Gatter,  Head of Cataloging & Collection Management:  (203)284-6427
lgatter@wallingfordlibrary.org

Cindy Haiken,  Readers’ Advisory Librarian:  (203)284-6410
chaiken@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kari Hamad,  Head of Children’s Services:  (203)284-6436
khamad@wallingfordlibrary.org

Rich Heidgerd,  Head of Facilities:  (203)284-6432
rheidgerd@wallingfordlibrary.org

Alyssa Johnson,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
ajohnson@wallingfordlibrary.org

Josh Leblanc,  Children’s Librarian:  (203)284-6436
jleblanc@wallingfordlibrary.org

Kayleigh Sprague,  Head of Teen Services:  (203)284-6423
ksprague@wallingfordlibrary.org

Max Spurr,  Senior Creative Technologies Librarian:  (203)284-6454
mspurr@wallingfordlibrary.org

Deborah Ward,  Business Manager:  (203)284-6426
dward@wallingfordlibrary.org

 

Board of Managers

The Library Board of Managers meets monthly from September-June. Meetings will be held at 7:30 p.m. on Mondays as follows:

2022

  • November 28
  • December 19 (third Monday)

2023

  • January 23
  • February 27
  • March 27
  • April 25 (Tuesday)
  • May 22
  • June 26
  • September 25
  • October 23 (annual meeting | 7:00 p.m. start)
  • November 27
  • December 18 (third Monday)

The schedule is subject to change. Please call to verify.

Board meetings are open to the public.
Annual meeting documents
Minutes of the recent Board meeting
Minutes of the September 12 special meeting
Previous Board meeting minutes are available for review at the Library.

Cliff Overstrum, President
Jared Liu, 1st Vice President
Deron Chang, 2nd Vice President
Kristi Doerr, Treasurer
Art Elliott, Secretary
Lisa-Marie Bellmore
Tricia d’Oliveira
Jaime Hine
Jared Liu
Maria Rodrigues McBride
Carol Mikulski, Immediate Past President
Bill Pursell
Umera Raza
Dara Solan
Willi Stahura
Suzanne Wright, Chair, Policy and Personnel Committee
Jenna Starr, Board Fellow